The 2015 Sports Time Radio All-Stars

Posted: July 14, 2015 by Sports Time Radio in sports

I know it’s a little later this season, but normally I collect votes from Dan the Man, Schaumburg Stu, Mr. Fantasy and myself, but I couldn’t get Mr. Fantasy to send me his ballot; so we’re doing this with just the 3 of us making picks. at 1st, 2nd, 3rd Short and Cather we voted for 3 players. We each voted for 6 outfielders. We also voted for 5 starting pitchers, 4 closers and this season we added a set up man category were we voted for 4. Here’s what we came up with starting in the American League.

1st base: Miguel Cabrera starter unanimous others receiving votes Albert Pujols and Jose Abreu.

2nd base: Jason Kipnis starter others receiving votes Jose Altuve, Dustin Pedroia and Brian Dozier.

3rd base: Josh Donaldson starter others receiving votes Manny Machado and Mike Moustakas.

Shortstop: Xander Bogaerts starter others receiving votes Jose Iglesias, Alcides Esobar and Erick Aybar.

Catcher: Stephen Vogt starter unanimous others receiving votes Salvador Perez, Brian McCann and Russell Martin.

Outfield: Mike Trout, Nelson Cruz and Yoenis Cespedes are out starters. Others receiving votes Lorenzo Cain, J.D. Martinez, Brett Gardner, Michael Brantley, Adam Jones and Billy Burns.

Designated Hitter: Prince Fielder starter others receiving votes Alex Rodriguez and Kendry Morales.

Our starting pitcher would be Dallas Keuchel. Others receiving votes Felix Hernandez, Chris Sale, Sonny Gray, David Price, Chris Archer and Hector Santiago.

Our choices for set up men. Pat Nesek, Wade Davis, Joe Smith, Zach Duke, Justin Wilson Darren O’Day and Kevin Jepsen.

Closer: Glen Perkins unanimous others receiving votes Huston Street, Brad Boxberger, Zach Britton, Koji Uehara and Andrew  Miller.

Here’s what we came up with for the National League.

1st base: Paul Goldschmidt starter unanimous others receiving votes Anthony Rizzo, Adrian Gonzalez and Adam Lind.

2nd base: Dee Gordon starter unanimous others receiving votes Joe Panik, Howie Kendrick, Kolten Wong and D.J.LeMahieu.

3rd base: Nolan Arenando starter others receiving votes Todd Frazier, Yunel Escobar, Kris Bryant and Matt Duffy.

Shortstop: Troy Tulowitzki starter unanimous others receiving votes Jhonny Peralta, Brandon Crawford and Adeiny Hechavarra.

Catcher: Buster Posey starter unanimous other receiving votes Yader Molina, Wilson Ramos and Derek Norris.

Outfield: Bryce Harper unanimous, Andrew McCutchen and A.J. Pollock were are starters. Other s receiving votes Giancarlo Stanton, Nori Aoki, Charlie Blackmon, Ben Revere, Denard Span, Justin Upton and Billy Hamilton.

Our starting pitcher would be Max Scherzer others receiving votes Zack Greinke, Gerrit Cole, Jacob DeGrom, Clayton Kershaw, Michael Wacha and Jake Arrieta.

Our choices for set up men Tony Watson, Ken Giles, Kevin Siegrist, Sergio Romo, Matt Thornton, Jim Johnson, Will Smith, Seth Maness, Joel Peralta and Boone Logan.

Our closer is Mark Melancon unanimous others receiving votes Drew Storen, Trevor Rosenthal, Jeurys Familia and Jason Grilli.

There’s what we came up with.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s